Inconcievable

-Unable to fathom the pain evident,

In tired, heavy hearted souls;

I continue, Smiling.


My laughter lines contradict those,

Ingrained upon their foreheads.

Their heavy hearted souls examine

The empty heartedness of mine.


I am lost; in the bliss of my discoveries,

They are lost; in the bleakness of fate.

Their interests mimic my own.

So why am I not aggrieved?


Why do I fail to feel?


I see her crawl from the Jaws of Death.

Painstakingly, Laboriously, Narrowly.


Though I see what I see, I do not see.

They are encapsulated in prayer;

In the hopes of a miracle, divine.

I am encapsulated by life’s pleasures.

Their souls are pure,

Mine is embroiled in its dark abyss.


Yet whilst their heavy hearted souls tire,

As she crawls from Death himself,

I smile.

Add to the discussion... Say something interesting!

